Tuesday, July 16, 2024

RPSC (Rajasthan)


Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC) the jurisdiction to choose candidates for civil service positions in the Indian state of Rajasthan based on the candidates' qualifications and the state's reservation policies. The RPSC was established in 1949, the year that Rajasthan became a state. The secretariat staff provides support and guidance to the eight members of the commission. Its headquarters are situated in Ajmer. It provides guidance to the Rajasthani government on all issues pertaining to civil servant hiring, appointment, transfer, promotion, professional standards, and disciplinary actions. In this position, the commission plans the appointment process, competitive exams and screening tests, and candidate interview boards.